It’s true. In June, you will be able to manage and store your Google+ photos and videos in one convenient location — Google Drive.
All photos and videos will appear automatically in Google Photos, a new Drive menu item (e.g., Recent, Shared with me, Uploads). You can also opt to add a Google Photos folder to “My Drive,” so you can manage these files and your other file types together.
If you delete a file in Google Drive, it will also be deleted from your Google+ account and vice versa. However, if you edit a photo in Google+, your changes will only appear in Google+. To get the new photo into your Google Drive, download it from Google+ and then upload it to Google Drive.
For more information, see View and manage photos and videos stored in your Google Drive.
For more details on Google’s recent enhancements, including those for Android and iOS, check out the April edition of Google Apps What’s New. You can also follow the Google Service Team on: